Recap | Memorial Day Weekend

head2

It’s not common a national holiday comes around demanding offices to close and blessing it’s workers with a three day weekend. As you all may or may not know, depending on what country you’re in, Memorial Day was yesterday and while it is a holiday that encourages most to enjoy the beautiful weather and BBQ outdoors  lets not forget why we are celebrating it. Those that were in active military service and didn’t make it home to their loved ones.

Cheers to Memorial Day and Cheers to 3-Day Weekends!!

Here’s my Weekend Recap:

SATURDAY-Date Night

FullSizeRender
Saturday night my boyfriend and I went out for dinner and watched the NBA-Game 6. GSW &OKC. Golden State won!!!! It was such a good game ❤

IMG_7340

SUNDAY- Church, Blog Work & Good Eats

IMG_7344
After Church- teaching Sunday, I stopped by Dairy Queen and got my favorite Ice Cream of the summer! Its the Strawberry Cheesequake Blizzard. SO YUMMY ❤
IMG_7570
While working on my blog, this little guy was sunbathing and enjoying a little nap time.
IMG_7565
I then spent the day working on a blog post where I tried on some fun colors from     MVP Cosmetics

Click through the slideshow below to view some of the images from the post or check it out here Not So”Everyday”Lippies | MVP Cosmetics ❤

I was also featured on their Instagram which you can check out by clicking here.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Dinner & Editing followed shortly after. I was so hungry and so indecisive. I stopped at two different restaurants to get food. #FATTY

MONDAY- MEMORIAL DAY FESTIVITIES

memorial day

img_7575
OOTD- felt so summery!

Golden State Warriors for the win!! Championship here we come!

IMG_7720

How was your weekend??

To See more into my life, follow me on Snapchat @ Jascooks & on Instagram @ Jascooks

XOXO, Jasmine Monee 

 

Leave a comment