DIY Faux Nails| Coffin Shape

Don’t you just love when your DIY attempts are a success. ❤

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Due for another nail fix, I came across a blogger that goes by Kelly Louise.She’s a bit of a new blogger but is doing a great job thus far. I have seen many YouTube DIY tutorials on these nails and saw how easy they were to do. Seeing Kelly Louise’s At Home False Nails  post gave me the extra kick I needed to give them a try.

With that being said, I went to my nail salon and asked them to remove my acrylic and literally left with my nails unpolished.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

My nails were pretty long but my pinky nails were fragile. I cut them short so that I could apply my false nail tips and get this DIY rolling.

I used the Cosmo Natural Nails (Click Here )which I purchased from Sally’s Beauty, cut my cuticles then proceeded to file and buff my nails. I then applied my false nail tips and then cut, filed and shaped them into the shape I wanted which was the “Coffin” shape.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I then applied a base and a clear coat to smooth out the surface in preparation for the final polish. My polish of choice: Sinful Colors- Tread Gingerly.

The Final Result:

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Not too shabby for my first Faux Nail DIY if I do say so myself ❤

Hope you all are having a fun filled Saturday and I’ll see you guys later!

XOXO, Jasmine Monee

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I love this post so much and so glad you tried DIY nails! They look so fab on you and really professional! I nominated you for a Leibster award in my latest post, it encourages support and connects you to new blogs! https://kellylouisemorgan.wordpress.com/ all you need to do is answer the questions and minute your fave blogs then link back to me! I hope you do and I can’t wait to read!♥️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. JASMINEMONEE says:

      Awh thank you so much! Thanks for inspiring me to do them. They’re sooo easy and save a few bucks ❤ that's for sure! Thanks for the nomination I will check it out for sure and congrats on your nomination!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment